Wednesday, November 21, 2012

An Introduction to ISC2 CISSP Exam

Nowadays, CISSP is the most demanding certification among IT security professionals. This certification is globally recognized for professional career growth. Those IT professionals who have at least 5 years prior professional experience in information security and have college degree they must do CISSP certification in minimum two domains out of ten to have a bright future. Those IT professionals who have just started their career does not have four year degree, they can appear in CISSP exam and will be referred as ISC associate. They have 6 years to become CISSP certified professional.

For your CISSP credential, your professional experience has to be in two or more of these 10 (ISC)² CISSP domains: 
·         Access Control
·         Telecommunications and Network Security 
·         Information Security Governance and Risk Management
·         Software Development Security
·         Cryptography
·         Security Architecture and Design
·         Operations Security
·         Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery Planning
·         Legal, Regulations, Investigations and Compliance
·         Physical (Environmental) Security

The CISSP certification curriculum has been prepared by the security professionals based on pragmatic approach of information security field. Information security is very dynamic field and playing a vital role in the growth of global e business. It is equally important for all stakeholders.

Before June 01, 2012, CISSP exam was paper based now students can register for computer based testing. Students need to have minimum 700 score to pass the exam.

The CISSP was the first credential I the field of information to meet the strict requirements of ISO / IEO Standard 17024. CISSP certification is not only an objective measure of excellence, but a also globally recognized standard of achievement. 

No comments:

Post a Comment